Hello from the (4)!!! RANT!!!! Shitty steemit experience!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm not some VIP on this platform, and don't care to be. I've been fucked over by this stupid reputation score bullshit since it was first implemented! No one knew the shit was coming, and a lot of steemit users got fucked! I received one down vote on a retarded post during the "dark ages" of steemit. Long before a reputation score was even talked about.

I'm not going to sit on here and beg for upvotes, and I really don't give a shit if anyone down votes the fuck out of this post. I guess I'll use my SP to upvote the stupidest shit I can find on steemit! I refuse to waste my time on this shitty platform. I wish I never transfer my SD to SP. I hope everyone's experience goes better than mine has!

Sort:  

You are not alone, my friend. And the frustrations just pile up one on top another. But I'm glad you have not decided to leave like some people do. I get that you are MAD and ANGRY right now. but let me tell you this: instead of getting angry at what's been happening to your reputation, focus that anger to write THE MOST VALUABLE BLOG you have ever written in your entire life. And don't expect any return from it just like you don't expect any return from this post you just made. And instead of using your SP upvoting the "stupidiest shit" out there, find someone who may have the same experience like yours and make his/her day by upvoting his/her post. Now that is a more valiant act. And I know you will feel better afterwards.

Just a suggestion. And know that you have my support.

Thanks for the advice. I've been dealing with this since the rep score first started. You can check my blogs and see.

I see your blogs and @siren is right about images. Not a single post has image in it. Maybe a video will help you out. It shows how to add image and embed video onto your blog.

Just calm down a little and stop cursing. Try to do something good. At least you'll fell better not bitter.

You don't seem to have many flags on your posts, or on your comments. Strange. Maybe go to the steemit-abuse place on steemit chat and state your case.

Thanks for the help, but I had to jump through hoops last time when they had the rep score that went to 10. It's not worth the trouble. I'm just going to wait to power down, and then I'm out.

I would strongly urge you to stay, man. But at the end of the day, it's all your choice that matters.

I'm not leaving. I can't power down. Thanks for your advice.

I just realised what the problem is. You never post images in your blogs. Start doing that, and watch your rep go up. Simples.

I hate to sound dumb, but I've failed miserably at trying to include images on my post. Any advice on how to include images?

Upload your image to STEEMIMG
https://www.steemimg.com
Click "embed codes" .. then click "copy" where it says "image URL" ..
Then paste the URL wherever on Steemit, in a post, in a comment, etc...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70