Day twenty-four without a cigarette

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been blogging about my journey to stop smoking after twelve years of smoking. I've made it to day twenty-four, and I can't believe it! I've had my ups and downs on this journey, but I believe I've finally reached the place I want to be.

I've dealt with some mild depression after quitting cigarettes, but in the past week it seems that every day is getting better! Today was the best to date. I actually got outside and went back to my normal routine of yard work, and doing odd jobs around my house. It felt good to be able to do things without worrying about having a cigarette.

I know I have the habit kicked, but I have noticed about five extra pounds of weight that I need to work off. I just wanted to give my followers an update, and as always thanks for your support! Check out my previous blogs of you would like!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51