Replies, like receiving a proper letter!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

There are two sides of steemit.

Maybe it is a bit bi-polar - I am in two minds about that.

All I do know is this:

How often do you check your votes after you have submitted a post?

img

Every 10 seconds ..... Anal

Every 30 seconds ..... Obsessed

Every 60 seconds .... Needy

Every 2 mins .... self-conscious

Every 3 mins .... you wanted to look every 30 seconds but felt weird about yourself

Every 5 mins .... you are a dolphin with absolute targets to hit before Year End.

Every 10 mins .... you are a whale (just got into the club - mind that club!)

Every 30 mins .... self-assured wanker

Tomorrow .... follow me @ebryans - PLEASE

Sort:  

I have multiple windows open..on multiple monitors.....I watch constantly from the moment I post....for several hours. In the mean time I'm working on my NEXT post.

Thank you for your integrity ... I suspect that we are all of a very similar nature! So good to hear freshness of reality! Isn't freshness onomatopoeic - needed spellcheck for that!!

Steemit is pretty much my job these days. I take it seriously. In fact it's about all I do anymore.

And may I say that you do it very well! I am building group of people whom I not just follow but actually read their stuff! I confess that I have not read your novel, through no other factor than time. I was then going to write that I look forward to getting around to it. I actually do want to read it and so wish I could silo the chapters. I know I can go back and c&p but will I? My honesty in the face of your integrity, as I am writing my first book ... my integrity wills me to stop effing about and build chapter by chapter as you post!
Done!

um...well thanks.
Did you notice the link at the end of each episode to amazon? I published half the book there under the name of Soulstone.

cool.I shall be getting myself organised to read your book pronto. I am a man of my word! Like the emu and the kangaroo on the Aussie flag, not prone to taking a step backwards!

Exactly ... vanity thy name is .... all of us!

I check multiple times in the first 5 or 10 minutes, then I give up and let it turn out whichever way it's going to turn out.

Good insights into the reality of the situation!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

I'm using the eSteem mobile app to get notifications. It's a really good feeling when your phone beeps continuously. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77