You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State Of The Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I am absolutely certain that this is very helpful to the converted! I tend to speed read and then read properly. I got to here: "The equihash algorithm for mining proved to be an interesting approach and, for a few days, I was able to mine. But then a bug in a third-party library downgraded the algorithm to the old SHA256 (same as BTC)" - where does one start to educate oneself on this because it is more than obvious that a giraffe would have more understanding than I!?
Some direction would be most welcome.
Thank you in anticipation.

Sort:  

A good way to familiarize yourself with how Steemit works is to read the White Paper. There is a menu on the right, click on the hamburger icon, and you will find there a link to the white paper. Take your time, the document is long and if you have questions after that, I'd be happy to answer you here. Just leave a comment with a specific question. Good luck :)

Ok, many thanks. I have read the white paper but in my way as opposed to thoroughly, I will have to do those sections at a leisurely pace. Thank you again for taking time out to reply. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30