Can I Repost content from my blog into Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey folks,

A lot of people have this question about SteemIt. Can I post content that I have created for my blog on SteemIt?

I am referring to content that I had already published on my blogs that I own. I created those content, but I wanted to find out if SteemIt will consider it as copied content because it is already published on the web?

Can anyone help?

@jerrybanfield Would be great if you can throw some light on this item!

Sort:  

@mykos Thank you for sharing your insights in the general chat.. If you could share those here.. it could be useful for a lot more people with similar questions.. Appreciate your help!!

@hassanbenali Can you share your thoughts on this question please?

@amrita Thanks for the insight!.. Would be lovely if you can share your thoughts here as well.. as it might benefit a lot more people...

Hello people, I had the same question, when i started. So I have a blog of my own and I was just starting off with steemit. So I share the same contents in both the platforms. It has no consequence because the content is your own. However if you have the same group of followers in both the platform it can be harmful as your followers will keep getting the same content. It worked for me because I have completely different followers on both the platform.... Enjoy blogging and have fun, FOLKS! Happy weekend

Thanks a lot @amrita
Cheers!!

Thanks for sharing.I am a blogger and I have published alot of content online and I hope it will help some of my followers on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51