You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is NOT a Social Media Platform - So What Is It?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Paula, in this context, one thing I would like to also include is that STEEM also opened the doors for development task or works. In one of the words of Ned, he said that 'STEEM' took on a life of its own (driven and produced of course by the community).

So what is Steemit? I do agree that it is close to medium - a thought also mentioned by @dragosroua.

So in the context - what is Steemit? For me, it's a platform built on top of the STEEM blockchain. Nothing more than that. Whether it is for publishing or distributing content, I really don't want to differentiate. For me, it's about discovery - discovery not in terms of just publishing content - bjt a discovery about yourself.

How well do you know yourself? What are your likes and dislikes? What do you have or can do that can add value to the platform? Am what I doing adding value? What needs do I have?

Sort:  

thank you @eastmael. You are quickly becoming one of steemits success stories so I am delighted you took the time to respond.

I would agree with what you have said, Steemit is a discovery in all terms :-)

Thank you Paula. One thing that I've been planning to do is to look back. I know that the #steemitbc and #blockchainbi community are two of the communities I consider home.

You are quickly becoming one of steemits success stories so I am delighted you took the time to respond.

I am speechless and don't know how to respond. I know that it's too early to tell. Success is a tricky word. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30