You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Usage Stats for the Last Month, and How To Improve Them

in #steemit7 years ago

Explains Pakmans' success, and others who should be on top are buried forever behind neverending 1:00 "welcome to steemit" videos. I felt welcome when I signed up, but they keep saying "come to steemit". Steemit was new some years ago but they keep celebrating it.. like an eternal birthday party. Honestly, it's constipating the art. Steemit's self promotion should be shielded from signed up users. Can't be hard to put up a soft wall on Steemit self promotion, so that new users don't have to wade through those everyday. We're already here. I've noticed they occupy nearly a third of the front page any given day for years now.. I'll start grabbing screenshots for this to show what we don't want. Progress, not perfection I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55