Sick and tired of having no time to post on Steemit. I'm qutting my job today!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

What's up, Steemians! Have you ever felt like you have many things you want to post here about but simply can't find time to really get to it? I have been suffering from this for quite a while and, to tell you the truth, I'm sick and tired of not having time to do what I like.

I've been very fortunate recently to hang out with awesome Steemians in Bangkok: @karensuestudios, @ramengirl, @acromott and @threebagsfull. It was very inspiring and exciting time, we exchanged a lot of ideas and thoughts with each other and had a blast hanging around the City of Angels. What's more, during that awesome time it totally got to me that Steemit is the right place to be right now. I feel passion, confidence and devotion among many Steemians these days. I see youtubers with hundreds of thousands and millions of subscribers joining the platform, more and more friends of mine asking me about it, even my parents liking Steemit and being happy to hear that I started blogging!

At the same time, producing good content, especially at the beginning of one's blogging career, is a real challenge. In my case it is connected with recording and editing videos of myself playing the guitar, writing guitar tabs/notes, being constantly in good shape as far as guitar playing is concerned, designing guitar tutorials and many other things that I probably don't even realize yet. I know I haven't done a lot of it at this point, because I simply don't have time for it all. But you know what? It is going to change now. I am quitting my job. I want to take this risk, accept the challenge and enjoy my life. I am starting to blog on Steemit full-time and I am going to make the most of it. Full Steem on!

IMG_3548.jpg

Sort:  

''Don't quit your day job''
for some reason comes to mind right now ;)

I quit it a few times before and it always feels great.

I just knew the story.... That's brave! Steem on !!! :)

Well, to be honest, after this post, I kinda have power to blog even more. That's inspiring! @earworm

Thanks, glad to hear that. I'm happy to see that you are persistent with your blog, great!

I'm actually having fun doing it (so far, at least!) :D

Well done and good luck! :-)

Cheers, mate. :)

yeaa!!! congrats! :)

Also, I have a question, what is the island you said to visit? Is it Koi Prite? I can't seem to find it.

Thanks, Karen! :) The island is called Koh Lipe. :)

I know it takes time to get followers, but some people put up other peoples vids and get more upvotes than a long original post on Pet Sounds. Any advice? Its frustrating! Thanks for the post.

I think that's not the way to go, Steemit is all about original content! My advice is to post regularly, read what other people write and post insightful comments and network!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99