You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sexual Assault Story - Break the Silence

in #steemit8 years ago

From the post:
"I usually have my boyfriend with me, but he was sick. I decided to go alone. Most of the people at the fashion week was very kind. Everyone was super helpful, people helped me cross the street, I couldn't find an elevator so I asked a guy to help me find it, he was such a gentleman. I had a blast. Around midnight I was pushing my way to the metro station to make sure I didn't miss the last train. There were still huge crowds everywhere.
A tall man at a crosswalk started talking to me, asking me if I have a cigarette and then he asked me if I need help. I politely declined, but he kept insisting. The light changed and I crossed the street. I didn't realize he followed me until I made it into the station and the crowds thinned out. There were only a few people and suddenly the man was there. He offered to help me again, and again I declined. He insisted, grabbed me into the elevator. "

From:
I thought I was immune to sexual assault....I was wrong.
https://www.reddit.com/r/TwoXChromosomes/comments/3jv2vp/i_thought_i_was_immune_to_sexual_assaulti_was
"I usually have my husband with me, but he was sick. I decided to go it alone.

Most of the festival was great. Everyone was super helpful, people helped me cross the street, one guy helped me get my chair up and down an escalator when I couldn't find an elevator. I had a blast.

Around midnight I was pushing my way to the subway station to make sure I didn't miss the last train. There were still huge crowds everywhere. A guy at a crosswalk started talking to me, asking me if I needed help. I politely declined, but he kept insisting. The light changed and I crossed the street. I didn't realize he followed me until I made it into the station and the crowds thinned out. There were only a few people and suddenly he was there. He offered to help me again, and again I declined. He insisted, grabbed the handles of my chair, and wheeled me into the elevator."

Ripped story, details changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35