I REALLY LOVE CEMENTARIES

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

My name is Earl, and I am Alright. I was born in an Esan (Ishan) highly infested with witch craft and demonism community. But my dad raised me not to be scared of nights. He believed that anyone who didn't fear the night would also not fear evils especially demons and witches. He would keep me in a dark room at night and walk out. And when I cried, he would whistle or start singing to let me know he was close-by and I would stop crying. Today, I love dark rooms; the darker the room, the more comfortable I kinda be. Walking alone on a lonely road late into the night is more or fun than a scare.

However, I cannot tell where the fear of graves came in from. May be it came in from the tales of Africa juju worshippers going to gravesides to commune with spirits. Maybe it was from the horror movies and all those zombie stuffs.

Well, I only know I stopped being scared and worried about graves when my mom died about 11years ago. In fact, I remember saying that if ghosts were as powerful as we made them appear, the people wouldn't have died in the first place. If they were so weak and helpless to die, they were so weak and helpless to hurt me. It didn't come this easy though. Before my mother's death, I used to hallucinate a lot about one of my late English teacher who I loved a lot and he loved me too. Interestingly, I realize now, that the ghosts I dreaded the most where those of loved ones. But come to think of it, why will someone who loved me before he or she died begin to ghost-hunt me at death? Hehehehehe. Some people definitely successfully sold me some lies which I bought for free.

So I feared graves and ghosts but never cementaries. Once the graves were more than one, I felt comfortable. But once it was just one grave, I became afraid. I have always loved the serenity and calmness and arrangement of the graves. To tell you something amazing, as a teen, I said I wanted to be buried in a cementary when I died. I didn't like the way Africans were buried inside a building our outside in a compound. I felt I lived among people and at death, it wasn't fair to "live" alone and a cementary; the many graves, meant community life after death to and for me. Hahahahaha

I still wish to be buried in a cementary when I die. I may even design a private cementary, pay for the land, and give it to a Christian organization.

You see, fear is based on what we know and that knowledge wasn't born with us. At the first FEAR RESOLVE PROGRAMME, I learned the origin of fears and how to deal with each of my fears. Amazingly, using the knowledge from that first programme, I have been able to cast away many of my fears and have also helped some of my counsellees do the same with their fears. So I recommend you participate in this programme.

See ehn, I used to fear if I would go to heaven when I die, but it's no more. They almost made me afraid or owls and bats, but now, I love them hooting and flapping in the dark. No matter what you fear is, you can deal with it. This programme is all the deliverance you may ever need. Trust me.

You rock!

Sort:  

This guy is very strange...
Too much fear is bad for the human mind though.

Hehehehehe

Fear is not bad in itself, but we are victims of negative fears and not even the positive ones

Heaven is real and hell is real too

You are right

And so also are cementaries real too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44