You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to Steemit - why don't you stay a while? A n00b guide!

in #steemit7 years ago

How I loved this post! I truly appreciate you sharing your own experience and leaving/coming back, that is truly helpful for a noob such as myself. I also appreciate all the detail and the encouragement to try different things, this is a feeling I've had instead of just doing one thing. So thank you for confirming that too. From your fellow Steemit Blogger, Casandra.

Sort:  

Yes! Thanks for this - the way I see it is like this: If one thing doesn't work, try another, and keep trying until it works ;)

Agreed! Do you really feel we should upvote comments ?

Yes :) - if I was regularly upvoted I'd be inspired to come back, no? :)

Won’t that hurt the % if I’m delegating and steemvoting that might not be good either?

If you worry about that - then I say you're in it for the wrong reasons :P I mean if my vote weight was a life changing amount this yes, I'd probably be inclined to be more choosy - but I have 500SP so I doubt my 1-3c will go far lol

I wouldn’t say I’m worried, but I wound say I like to be prepared and plan how the increment s work. Also as a noob, minnow it’s good practice. I’ve been taken by a monk and I’d prefer to just know. :p
As far as in it, I’m all about community, sharing, being a part of Steemit as a family and not taking advantage or hurting anyone. I’ve learned the basics in 3 weeks with no help. So it’s all good. Also, according to your post you made out big the first few posts so that gives you more to work with. I’ll get there, maybe slowly but it will come. Peace dude. Hopefully you don’t go off in a huff again and stay for the duration.

Nope - no huff this time haha. I've realised if I stick out the lows I make bank big time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56