My Experience With Yukmoney

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

An attraction to earn good money easily led me to yukmoney.xyz. Little is known about this company as it uses other name brands with .xyz. Perhaps you have met some of them.

Yes, you are paid to view advertisements. yukmoney.xyz purports to be affiliated to many big companies in the world and that they advertise on their behalf. They advertise for Nike, Amazon, Jumia and many others. The ads are put in clusters identified by a three figure number one enters and taps 'continue'.

Screenshot_20200401-182815.png

Registration

Joining the company is one of the easiest thing on Earth. It is as simple as ABC. The sign up form just contains the username, email address, password and a confirmation figure of four digits. The email is never verified and you are just registered that way.

Screenshot_20200401-195311.png

Earning

One needs to view the ads and enter its number in the space provided and tap continue. Another ads cluster is provided with a new number. The digits are of different colours to easen their visibility and easen the work. Every number entered gives you a cent or $0.1. If there is an easier way to earn then this is one.

Screenshot_20200401-184736.png

The Snag

Now a new member has to reach a threshold of $150 in order to withdraw. I did this I a couple of hours and wanted to withdraw to my Bitcoin wallet. I hit a snag! I had to have attracted 40 referrals. This was hard. Very few people open links nowadays. Facebook refused to allow dropping links.

There was an option of buying referrals but each costed between $9-15. This was a bit expensive as you were to deposit the money from your savings and not from the money in the site. This was a bit suspicious!

Screenshot_20200401-182815.png

I then decided to conduct my close relatives who eagerly accepted to join. Some referrals were not registered but I kept on. Soon I reached 40. Hurrah! Atleast I was about to get the $467 I had so far made. The site promised to pay within 5 minutes after hitting 40 referrals.

No!

Screenshot_20200401-182712.png

The company had not approved me. It was to take between 30-60 days to approve. I felt down.

There were some good news though! You could speed the payment!

Screenshot_20200401-184802.png

Speeding was not free. I had to pay $10. Now the $10 was not to be deducted from my hard-earned cash. I smelt a rat. I will wait for the 30-60 days. Yet you can guess the outcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60