Proposal: Getting-started with steemit.com

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi all,

First of all I want to thank everyone involved in for building and developing this very promising social platform.

However I had a relative hard time grasping the in's and out's of the steemit.com user interface. For example when I initially first looked at the wallet page it was quite daunting not knowing what everything means. What I know now is what I managed to subtract from the Steem.io whitepaper and reflect on to the user interface. One of the things for example I still don't really understand is how the Estimated Value is calculated and what it means. But that is just one of the many aspects of this site.

But my proposal would be to create a step-by-step guide for the Steemit site. Taking you around explaining how to make your first post or buying your first steem, etc. Maybe it already exists and I have overlooked it but nothing like it is available in the site menu. I do have found some posts that where aimed as a Steem getting-started, however nothing particular about Steemit in detail.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks, this gives me some insight in that aspect. I actually just found this post almost simultaneously a few seconds ago before refreshing this page :)

I upvoted you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44