How to best convince people to come to Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

As of today a large number of people who actively post on my colleges meme page had content deleted by a group of people who appear to be school faculty. The page itself is private and has no affiliation with the school, it merely has the college name in the group name. Rightfully people are pissed off about this and I see this as an opportunity to move a bunch of people over to Steemit. My school is large and has a heavy focus on engineering, compsci, and biomed so this is a very receptive group to emerging tech. Any advice would be extremely welcome and I hope I can bring more people to Steemit to grow and promote this amazing platform

Thanks,
Tyler

Sort:  

Hey Tyler,

The fundamental rule of sales is to focus on what the other person wants. In this case, the issue is censorship. I'd tell them how the Steemit blockchain is decentralized - censorship is impossible. There's nobody for the college to contact and censor anything.

thanks man, that's a really good point! 'preciate it

UPDATE
A few minutes after I posted something on the page about it, I was permabanned from it and I have been receiving rudeass messages calling me all sorts of shit from other students so guess who's gotta delete his facebook now. Huff Why they gotta be like this man

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53