You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Telling steemit community a little bit about myself and why I do the posts I do.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

That most of the times is because the word you used is actually a word and is spelled correctly. It just sometimes isn't the right word. I don't complain as I am one of those that I don't care as long as I can figure out what the person was trying to say.

In this post for example: You used "mini" where the word you meant was "many". They are very similar. I do believe most of this community does not care about that. As long as they know what you are trying to say.

We actually have a lot of people on steemit that English is not their native language. I am glad to see I've never seen them get attacked for misuse of the language here. That is another thing that makes steemit special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65