You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Steem Power Do I Need To Have A One Cent Vote?

in #steemit8 years ago

I have over 7500 steem power and don't award a cent. Back in July (Steem was worth around $4 per steem) you could award $0.01 when you reached 250 steem or so.

So it definitely seems to be tied also to how much steem is worth at the time.

Sort:  

God damn, I may never get to add a cent then.
:O
The more I learn the more I realize how lop sided this site is towards the whales. I wonder how many minnow accounts (people under 1k steempower) it takes to make a cent with upvotes.
Maybe that is why the steemdollar site says my vote wis worth 6cents, might have to do with the value of what steem is now compared to what the price was when the site was made.

That is likely. Sometimes my vote combined with someone elses bumps it up by $0.01 now. Not usually. I'm not too worried about it. If the site continues and we continue to attract people then hopefully eventually Steem will be more valuable and we can add value again. Until then... I just vote. I tend to put 100% on posts and 33% on comments... that's just me.

I just leave mine and 100% and never change it, not like 33% of 0 o is any diffrnt then 100% of 0.
xD

I do the 33% because I vote quite a bit and don't want to dilute my voting super fast.

I give you 1 cent with upvote. Sometimes 2 but not often. That is the situation right now. Not good, but we should be patient.

that's awesome, someone earlier was saying it has to do with the value of steem too so if steem value goes up our upvotes will go up.
that will be nice.
I really hope I can give people 1 cent with my votes in the future.
:D

Yes it depends on the Steem Value. I used to be able to give 3 cents during the price peak when I only had 1500 SP. Now I have 71K and right now the max I can give is about 2 cents. 2017 will be our year I think.

Wow I didn't realize it lost that much value.
It sure would be nice if things make a huge turn around 2017.
xD

A few months ago my upvote was 13 cents with 18000 SP, so yes - it will be better later on. But I can understand you. Also curators are disappointed, not just authors.

Wow
Cant wait for the value to go back up then.
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43