You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The mute feature. Does it fix anything?

in #steemit7 years ago

The point here is that you put forth an effort. You didn't do it simply over disagreement. The person that muted me (there have been a few, but only one really mattered to me) is someone I had some cool conversations with and we agreed on a lot of things. I didn't agree in this one case and that was enough to be muted. He also frequently recommends mute to other people.

I thought I'd write this post so people might give a little more thought when considering mute.

There are definitely times to use it. I've had to use it myself.

Sort:  

I like this perspective! It's always a bit sad to me to feel that there is no ability to communicate and to have to approach things from that direction, but it isn't something I do lightly. Hopefully with higher awareness we can give people some new perspective!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50