You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How can we help steemit grow? Here is one possible simple way...

in #steemit8 years ago

Yeah today I was looking through tags and I stared at introduceyourself for a minute and realized that because I do have a lot of people I follow I spend far less time in NEW than I once did. I realized that the new people doing their first post were likely not getting shown as cool a welcome as we once had. That simple step is something WE can do for the platform without expecting Dan and Ned to change the code. It is something I could change about myself now.

While I can't go vote on ALL introduceyourself posts I'd like to due to it greatly depleting my voting power, I can at least make a difference. If all of us do that then it could make steemit a lot more welcoming to new people.

They may find it hard to STRIKE GOLD again, but at least they know it is possible, so we might keep more of them around than we are right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54