You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Will Support Short Form Posts (Co-Authored By @liberosist)

in #steemit8 years ago

I do know that when I post something short form any rewards are about a 10th or less of what I make when I post something longer. As long as this remains the case I suspect this will not change as this seems true for most people too unless they have a bot or following that up votes all of their posts.

Also consider that there is a penalty for rewards when you post more than 4 blog posts in a 24 hour period. I think this discourages short form posting for some people as well. This is just speculation on my part though.

Sort:  

Those are great observations. Let's get the conversation going. Hopefully if people think about it and become more accepting of different types of content, the market may be a little more generous with rewards for shorter content.

I believe the 4 posts limit was enforced in the early days when Steemit was overrun with spam posts. Now that things have settled down, I fully expect this limit to be withdrawn, particularly once the social networking features (whatever they may be) are introduced.

Yeah I was pondering that a bit after I wrote my reply above. I was here when they added that so I remember why they added it. I remember several bots combing through Google and then posting a new post about ever 5 minutes. It made curating near impossible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27