Sort:  

That's great thanks! I want to be able to blast something on the screen. I read posts, I comment, I vote, but it's not enough for me. I need to whack something while I'm on Steemit and get my aggression out. Moles, space invaders, donkeys, whatever. Whack 'em! No, scratch that last one. The donkey has to be the good guy. Can you make that happen?

Probably yes... It'd have to be WebGL based and someone else would want to host the game somewhere. I could host it for demo purposes, but it would be on my godaddy host, and people might want it moved somewhere else...

You looking for a simple comical galaga, space invaders type game with basic simple graphics and sound?

You're moving above my pay grade. I may need to ask the audience for help if that's what people want. Can we integrate it on Steemit.com? :)

Perhaps... integrating it with steemit.com would require authenticating participant posting keys, or something which I think they are working on. If they get that AUTH stuff they are talking about making working I don't see why not. Yet, that is not what I am proposing now. That'd take quite a bit more work and time than I have right now (the integration part).

As far as above your pay grade... the simpler the game is the faster and more likely I can make it...

Here is Galaga:

Here is Space Invaders:

Or something like Llamatron:

Nice. Is there any way we can shoot something on the Steemit screen, like another person's post or emoji?

Nice. Is there any way we can shoot something on the Steemit screen, like another person's post or emoji?

I have to convert all the images we plan to use into sprite sheets. So whatever art we have will have to be used. Though I can code it to grab a web page and make it a background... I might be able to do some pixel reading and such to do something like that, so it might be possible.

It's probably something the community would have to agree upon.

I don't have time to make something elaborate as I have other projects, but something simple I could do pretty easily.

It's probably something the community would have to agree upon.

As far as making the web pages and such interactable. Yes, it could be done but it'd require me writing my own web browser inside of Unity which I don't currently want to do or at some point picking up a $75 asset that can convert web pages to textures.

I'd say save that for later if interest warrants it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36