You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you have over 2500 SP, you can retire*

in #steemit8 years ago

You should consider the point where the amount of interest and growth on SP is such that taking 1% of your steem power per week would still not decrease it. If you do that you can use the Power Down feature and I believe it converts 1% of your SP per week into Steem Dollars :) I could be wrong, as I don't have nearly enough SP to consider testing the theory. I see a lot of the people with a lot of steem power are powering down.

Sort:  

I'm powering down to see how the whole process works.

Post an update with your experience. That is one of the mystery places.

This is my plan also, but the "Transfers are temporarily disabled" bubble
on my screen is preventing me from testing this...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40