Busy week

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Y'all, it's been a really busy week, sorry I haven't posted anything about keto or anything else for that matter.

Just an update, last week Friday I was at 292.2. We spent the weekend with some friends and didn't strictly follow keto. Our friends took us out for Hibachi since @essentialoilmom and I had never had it. Man was it Gooooood! When we got back home I stepped on the scale and I gained 11lbs over the weekend. Holy Smokes. Right back on Keto we went and I'm happy to report, as of an hour ago I had dropped 10.2 of those 11 pounds. Woooohooooo!!

Anyway we just had dinner with @mericanhomestead and now we are just chilling talking about steem. Zac is giving me the 411 on how all this works. Hopefully as I slim down from a whale to a dolphin in real life, on steem I'll go from a minnow to a whale! Here's hoping!149826693984769204100.jpg

Sort:  

I need to get back into keto. Lost close to 50lbs in 2 3 month cycles with about a month between. In other news, I need a tacocat shirt.

Awesome job on Keto. I'm just a month in and down 28lbs. Let me know if are going to jump back on, I would love help out if I can and be able to learn from your experience. You can get the Tacocat shirt at Wal-Mart for $5.

That's the great thing about keto once you get adapted and figure out what works best for you you can have control over your weight. As you found out even if you fall off your diet it's easy to get right back on. I have been doing keto for 3.5 months and for the first time in my life I'm in complete control of my weight. I wish I knew about this 30 years ago. Good luck on your journey!

Thanks. I swear I replied last night but it's not here. Anyway, I wouldn't really say we fell off keto, more like a planned and thought out cheat. We knew we where going to Hibachi that night so we made sure to keep out carbs very low so the affect of going over that night wouldn't be as bad. I love the fact that we are in complete control of our health now.

I hear you, it is hard to go wrong when you have a good plan.

He fed you too? We just ate there the other week! LOL!

No. We fed them. They came to our place for dinner. Well technically we fed each other, Jaimie made a quiche I think and Joanna made dessert and my wife Cassie @essentialoilmom made something delicious too, I don't remember what. They are our closest friends here in Arkansas, we try to get together once or twice a month for dinner and fellowship.

Jaimie made salad, Joann made the keto dessert and I made meatloaf and ice cream. Lol...your memory is just as bad as Zac.

Well, if you ever want some more fellowship, feel free to invite the peppers over.

Also, I like your Kutless T-shirt.

Sounds good! We would love to have y'all over. Weekends are best for us since I'm driving truck 60 hours a week usually.

Oh and thanks on the shirt. I got to see them in concert back when I was living in North Dakota. I got to meet them too. Somewhere I have a pic of me with the band.

Cool! I liked your wild n strange entries too. Winners post is out tomorrow!

Amen, brother :)

Thank you.

Hi - as another offgridder' I am now following you :-) Currently in the Spanish mountains but thinking of Ozarks or North East California. Any tips on these locations? I heard there is a mozzie problem in Arkansas....is this true amigos? I will be making more off grid style posts soon too :-)

I have never been to California, so I can't speak for it. I'm not sure what a mozzie is. I just googled that term, and if you mean the blood sucking bugs mosquitoes then yes we have them here, but they are in every state in the US as far as I know. If you have chickens or guineas they will eat them, or bats too if you can build a bat box and get them to live in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48