Steemit and the rabbit hole

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So I started this idea with a reply to @razvanelulmarin and am trying to continue my thoughts.

Anyway I am trying to figure out what could possibly be interesting for fellow steemers to be interested in on my blog. So I guess it’s just me I’m pretty interesting.

This world has mostly 2 different people in it, do ers and the others!! I am in the first group and I love it. Momentum is the most powerful thing that we can do in this world, start a big change and using common sense just keep rolling with it. Start with an idea that could rock your day to day and from that point after some hard work you have started the ball rolling.

So to make this shorter I have spent the last 15 years living horticulture from an obsession with everything golf I decided that I needed to know everything about how to build, manage and maintain golf courses starting with “Bush woods country club” (referring to the best movie ever caddy shack) to championship courses hosting national events. This obsession was an amazing trip but I lost momentum.... so I found myself hating my job and having no life and motivation issues, then I met my amazing wife (by far the most amazing person in this planet!! No joke). My wife is the motivation steam roller there’s no stopping her. So I guess I rode her coat tails for a month till I figured it out that nothing will happen unless I make it. 2 kids and major progression later and now I have made the biggest and scariest decision of my life......

Career change time start over at 35 wow scary but exhilarating this is the ball going over the steep part of the hill for me and pardon another analogy or metaphor or whatever but either I’m going to run in front of it or ride it like a circus clown!! I choose to ride!!! This is when I met a new friend named steemit and this is why I am writing this long winded convoluted blog post haha

Anyway more to come and if anyone has any questions that have to do with horticulture or golf I’m always open for some q and a I have a pretty extensive knowlege base or can at least bs with the best of them.. sexual intellectual as my father would call it ( fking know it all).

Anyway Thanks for wasting your time
Sincerely @dveight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56