Life.AI : Sci-Fi Graphic Novel: Released exclusive on Steemit, Chapter 1: The Funding

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Chapter 2: Parallel Universe: Coming Soon!

This is an original piece of work and occupied me for close to 2 months to complete this part. It took way longer than I had orginially hoped, the story evolved along the way and now that the plot is set, we are heading for interesting events in next Chapter. Hope you guys had as much fun reading as I had creating it. Please share it through your Social Media accounts, it's a unique use of a simple but awesome Prisma app to create something entertaining and launched exclusively on a new Social Media platform 'Steemit'. 

Thanks for your time and follow me for getting to next chapter early. Feel free to reach out to me for any feedback, suggestions or discussions, I am always up for a coffee in bay area or let me know on twitter @dvcoolster

Importantly, I wanted to showcase that one can make a basic living doing whatever they want to do while following their heart, and Steemit seems to me a really great platform for it. It is still very young and will evolve with time, so everyone please give it a try. I am myself new, supporting it here and experimenting with my simple beliefs. 

Credits: I have used stills from Rick & Morty, developed on Sketch Mac App, all pictures using iPhone6s, and lots of other images that I mostly checked were free for use. If I have missed anything, please let me know and I will make adequate changes at dvcoolster (at) gmail (dot) com and share due credit with everyone. I did not mean to hurt anyone and all the people/companies mentioned in the comic are those that I have highest respect for, thank you Microsoft, Amazon, Facebook, Tesla for helping humanity evolve.

My introduceyourself post: http://bit.ly/2bntC9E :)

Sort:  

This is really something! A novel concept. The art work must have taken a lot of effort--it turned out great. Didn't know you could make a comic with pictures.
Eagerly waiting for the next part! Good going.

Thanks Adi bro, see next Chapter when real fun begins :)

Awesome project! So glad seeing great graphic novel content here on Steemit!

Thanks mate, do share with your friends if you find it worth, will help promote Steemit as well. Worked a bit too hard on this :D
Loved your introduction as well, welcome to Steemit :)

.

That's pretty Cool as well!

Nice!

Wicked idea to use the Prisma filter (is that what you're using?).

We're looking at bringing some comic book content to Steemit too and now you've just lit a fire up my ass! lol.

hahahha! Yup, its Prisma Filters, do let me know if you would like to collaborate as well on your Comic Book content, always up for some fun :)

Good use of the "prisma app" How long took that?

You won't believe over a month, toying around with different frames, script, dialogues, storyline! and finally using Sketch to make it in frame for comics. But, glad people like it, had been really exhausted with this :) Here's for steemit \s/

I did a low-tech version of that game with community college students almost ten years ago now. It was more like Spore in that they designed the creatures instead of evolving them, but it was a fun way to end the semester. http://evostudies.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Hayes_Vol5Iss1.pdf

Spore style designing creatures sounds some real fun 10 years ago! That's really some cool research paper.

This is amazing and fun! I love what the graphics look like!

Thanks buddy, glad you liked it :) The next Chapters are gonna be great storyline!

Nice to see other people doing visuals and comics! Thanks for helping blaze the trail for those of us trying to get setup.

I did it using Prisma App, so I guess that's the fastest route, good luck with your endeavours :)

Hi DV, cool idea for a novel .....i felt the sci-fi novel can have a bit more sci-fi to make the Sci-fi novel feel a bit more sci-fi.... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65