Develop more convenient wysiwyg markdown editor for steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

I'm very glad to write this post (about editor for steemit).

and my mother language is not English. so, i'm so sorry for my poor English.

Anyway

i'm a univ student and my major is computer science.

so, i wrote some post about my toy project during the my vacation.

but in my writing process, i thought it's not fit well in write post.

when i write my Github project's read me files or some memo. markdown is very useful. i think it's best way.

but in general post writing it's very uncomfortable.

specially, writing table in markdown is very harmful for our Mental health.

so, i'm going to try develop more useful wysiwyg markdown editor for steemit.
(actually i'll migration wysiwyg editor to steemit)

it's name is steemitor (steemit + editor) and it will be a open source

it will be a new way to write post in steemit

because it's not a web service or local program.

it will replace writing post page's editor to new one.

so, you don't need extra login.

just login to steemit and write and use comfortable brand new wysiwyg editor. (You Can Write Table Wysiwyg!!!!!)

and it's done. you don't need to copy & paste any more.

===============================================================

my plan is chrome extension. it will run on chrome browser. so, it will run on windows, linux, mac and chrome os. i think it's best way. if someone have more awesome idea's please tell me. i'll waiting your awesome ideas.

Sort:  

Do You have some news about editor, i want to make my first post here but i am missing wysiwyg editor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82