newbie question and request for advice

in #steemit8 years ago

Dear Steemers (are we called this way?)

I have been publishing everyday since March 1st on a personal blog (www.dumpa.co). I receive a fair amount of visits mostly friends, family and some few followers. Is it seen as a bad thing to re-publish on steemit?

I have written and published everyday as a personal exercise, not for profit, nor reputation. What I wanted is to develop the skill to notice things and have something to say everyday, and the skill to deliver. Michael Faraday said "work, finish, publish". I was writing a lot but not finishing nor publishing.

The exercise has been really grateful, and has made me a better person.

I'm very interested in starting to post on Steemit, not really for the profit, though if I could make a decent income from writing I won't complain. I'm an anarchist and love how decentralization is allowing us certain freedom. Steemit is an excellent tool towards liberty.

I'm translating my blog from Spanish and would be sharing the contents soon.
While that works, do you think that I should share the posts in here? I don't want people to think I'm stealing (I have seen bots that look for contents from elsewhere). I don't know if steemit pretends to be just for new content.

I'll appreciate your advice :)

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.0 and reading ease of 77%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14