Troubles of an upvoting addict

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is @dumar022 and I am an addict!

I cannot live without upvoting your posts! I have pretty rich feed and I like to see many of this posts upvoted and rewarded. But it seems that many things changed last week so I have to deal with my addiction but I have to do it so no one gets hurt.
There is so much great content on Steemit and if I could I would like to upvote them all with 100% voting power on my slider. And that was OK before this hard fork. Many new users came and I supported many of them, so when I checked my voting power on steemstats.com, it was already pretty low, even before hard fork. And you could give 40 votes with 100% voting power every day! But things has changed.

I acutally began to give some dollars with my upvote, and my battery on steemstats.com was never above 40%.

After hard fork I gave many 100% upvotes so, my battery is much lower now. I hated to reduce the slider and I see many of you did it! It is normal today to give 10% or 20% upvotes. But it is kinda weird to give those little upvotes to all my followers to whom I was always giving 100% upvotes. But if I give 100% upvote to all of them, I will actually give nothing to nobody because my dollars have reduced to cents.

So I found myself in a new trouble. The trouble of organizing my upvote!

I noticed that many users post more than just few posts every day, so it is pointless to upvote all of those posts. And I had to reduce my slider, but I was confuse what percentage to give and to what user. I cannot compare some new, clumsy users with my old followers and supporters as @runridefly, @felixxx, @bullionstackers, @ace108, @me-tarzan... and many others, please don't get mad if I haven't mentioned you!

I decided to check other users on steemstats.com to see how they fight with this upvoting problem and I realized that the most of them give 10-20% upvotes.

My battery is very low so I even considered to take a vacation from Steemit for few days but - I think I wouldn't resist to upvote and post! So I want to inform my followers that I will upvote them all but with lesser percentage that I should, at least for few days, while my battery recovers.

While I'm thinking about Steemit as a company in which I have my own share, I want this company to succeed but I also see some guys want to ruin it! If you search enough, you will find some users with a lot of Steem Power upvoting their own comments with 100% upvotes and they give the most of the rewards to themselves. Such kind of behavior ruins our community, but we all have freedom to decide what and who to upvote! I will mention no names, but the same "steem powerful" guy who upvotes his comments with 100% upvotes had few favorite authors who are upvoted every day by that user, also with 100% upvotes. My opinion is that those posts doesn't deserve 300$ every day! If I expected 300$ from this post, I would make these letters look like made of gold and diamonds. As I said, we are all responsible for our content, so I call these over rewarded users to improve their content because nobody wants to know the price of a ride in an amusement park that just came to your city.

I am aware that I can't change much, my influence is tiny here, but I will not take my part of ruining my own company! The three of us started to write here a year ago. @moon32walker found Steemit the first of us and shared it with @alktoni and me. And three of us were always 100% supportive to each other. After hard fork we continued to upvote each other with 100% upvotes. But I realized it's pointless. At this moment, @moon32walker gives more than 10$ with his 100% upvote on 80% battery. And I didn't feel happy to receive his 100% after hard fork because we are friends in the real life and I don't want to other Steemit users to think that we are protecting each other and give to each other large rewards. No, we have to think about our community! So I asked @moon32walker to stop upvoting me with 100%. He was astonished at first but we agreed that's the best for Steemit. We don't write about the same things and we have many different followers, so it's pointless to upvote each other with 100% upvotes only because we are friends.

I hope that my example will open eyes of those who receive large rewards for posts that they know that they didn't deserved. And do something about it, for the sake of the community! Thank you!

Sort:  

100% upvote for your lovely addiction! hahha. I was fasting for days because I was drained to almost zero upvote power because I'm an addict too!

"My name is @omarrium and I am an adict!"

You made me think, now when you say it like this :D

It does with mine, i upvote 100% now my voting power is depleting

I had to lay off voting since the hard fork... I had to cut my voting down 75%, I am getting use to it though. I kinda like it as it really makes me just upvote great content and my follower... time will tell, we just have to get use to it.

Probably time will tell

I'm not sure how to handle the votes, yet.

exactly, I am trying to figure out what are best options

Dumar022, I realize the problem of rapid draining of voting power after HF19. However, I am still voting 100% on the blogs I like. My voting power is not large but I want to give back maximum to others. Thanks for bringing up this issue for discussion. Upvoted,

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. I have posted my first tiger picture today with a story about my encounter with that tiger. Your comments will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

Thanks, I already did! Awesome photos!

dumar its ok me shanzay always see you in past ans so on that how speedy you upvoted all posts of people without any self interest this is the brave heart of your and as far as hf19 is concerned i understand your views you are rite and atleast im totally with you and i dnt want your upvoted i just want your good content the way you help us with your content its shows your humbleness and good spirit , its a big ok with you keep it up and always post your content we all are with you

Thank you! You have an interesting blog

its your greatness @dumar022 you always motivate all of us thats the real thing in you man , you guide us and tell us the rite way rather than criticize and blame us this thing attracts towards you, i did'nt see you but i feel that you are such a handsome man just like your cool and humble words , love it thanks again for motivation

Thank you for these nice comments :)

i think you deserve it and you earn these words by your hardwork , keep it up dear stay blessed

If more people in the community thought the same way it would make it a much better place.. Thank you

Thank you for the comment

Yes, you are true. When you have a big steem power you have to organise it. Good luck! And hank you so much for your upvote!

Thank you for the comment

I still have plenty Left.
You have to wait until tomorrow bro.
Running #whalepower Tag , one must be Clever. @bullionstackers

Thanks, I will join your tag these days, I have something special.. :)

I have a position for you.

Thanks my friend for sharing
This is the good way for upvoting
So great post
I agree fully with you
Enjoy your sunday

Thank you! Have the best day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10