To be a part of a friendly network

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I've seen a rude post or some speech of hate for the last time on Steemit.

It seems that people realized that this network is not for everybody. I don't know what are you guys used to, but from the point where I'm standing, I see a lot of primitive behavior and I hear a thousand meaningless words that were just thrown and wasted for nothing. But Steemit is different.

Only thing that I had to do was to mute few annoying suspicious users and I created a perfect, friendly environment in my feed.

And my feed is very colorful! You can find everything there, graphs, tables, real life, funny stuff, sex, love, stories, music, poetry... And nothing of that is offensively or abusively. People here really want to make new friendships and communicate in friendly manner. That makes me to think about the reasons for that.

First reason could be rewards. People know that they won't get any reward if they don't know how to behave. Second reason is that people in anyone's feed here are from all parts of the world. The most of your friends on Facebook are those who you know in person and you probably met them. But on Steemit, you truly don't know who you're dealing with, so people are careful not to insult someone's nationality, customs or life situation. And the third, the biggest of all reasons:

Steemit simply attracts friendly people!

Many people are tired of Facebook and other networks where people just waste words around, so they are hungry for the network like Steemit! This is the place where you have to be a supporter and you'll be supported. You just need to be - friendly! If you want to be a jerk, go back on Facebook! Thank you!

Sort:  

I'm also on other networks and I get so tired of reading the rants that go on and on and on. There's some people who only do it once in a blue moon that do it only when they're about ready to explode, some do it too warn others like a buyers beware. Of course there are other people who seem like they do it every other day. I'm new to Steemit but so far I really like what I see and I'm enjoying reading about so many different topics. Following

Thanks, @draoissey, this is a nice comment!

This is my one main reason for my new found Steemit addiction, the community spirit that pervades. There are many great members only too willing to help out and support you.

I ditched my Facebook account a few months ago as I was sick of all the drama and seeing what friends and family had for breakfast. The content here, on the whole, is incredibly diverse

Exactly, @gmuxx, welcome to Steemit.

Thank you

Steemit makes people better ... For instance I'm not cruel cynic any more! I don't know what's going on with me ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37