Be patient and believe in STEEM - "long term" is not a month or two

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I see some posts lately from nervous people but I'm not sure that they understand real meaning of the words "long term". The price of STEEM has never been lower, many people have invested their money and I see that large number of them are disappointed right now. They fear for their investment, because, a month ago everybody talked about low price of STEEM (it was 0.0036). Then everybody was saying that is wise to convert BTC to STEEM, they talked about long term investment... Now, the price of STEEM is even lower (0.0022) and some people see that as a problem.

What happened with "long term" thinking? A month or two is not "long term"! You must believe in STEEM! I believe that for one year the price of STEEM will be at least 10$! This system cannot go down, because Steemit network is more and more popular every day, we can expect new investments and STEEM must go up!

Do not expect that this should happen over night! Do not convert your amount of STEEM in some other currencies, because you might regret! And don't quit your day job! Peace!

Sort:  

Hello ; just to say I have posted many articles on why Steemit 'cannot' "fail" : )

Simply put steemland has far more long term positives than it has negatives...

One thing is just a few indivuals thought up this entire steemuniverse. Sure they have had to make changes , but now they have literally thousands of people working with them to make steemit more effective and marketable.

I am not suggesting steemit cannot fail ; but recall we have been here four months , expecting a four month old baby to be toilet trained and to not throw up solid foods once in a while is simply not realistic...

Can people make money herein, well we have already seen both talented professional writers as well as chicks with little personal tastes in clothing can both make a lot of gold. Time will settle out the platform , the designers are winning their botswar (robots wars).

Once the major battles are fought and won this website will evolve to meet the needs of its membership like other websites or it will not...

Regardless many people here have had some fun and excitement , some even made some gold : )

/ hugz ; )

Everybody here believes on the platform, i too suffered great losses from SBD nose dive but my spirit remains strong. in invested 2 more BTCs on steem becaus I think this will be the moments that we will ever see steem on cheap prices. Upvoted you for lifting me up. thanks

Don't know, I am currently giving them away my pennies. 🙊
Always good at @dumar022
Sweet ❤️

Peace !
When Steem makes it to 10$, I will buy a ticket to Croatia.
Then I will blog about it.

What do you think ?

be my guest, you will have great vacation!

What's the internet speed like ?
Can I pay for a room with Steem directly ?
Will I be able to go by in english and/or german ?
I can only say some jugoslavian swearwords ...
good/bad = dobri/ni dobri ?
I would need a travel guide.

If you expect Steem to go up to 10$ - this could be a business.

What's the no-gos in Croatia ?
Do I need to be aware of something ?

Internet speed - as anywhere else in the world
Pay room with euros... old folks ...
everybody is good in English but me...
travel guide - google earth
no-gos - soccer game
aware - do not insult anybody's wife :) :)
if you come to šibenik you can stay in my place without any payment, of course... we can organize some kind of steemeeting

we should some time.
maybe sooner then we expect right now.
it would be great.

A lot of people powering down and cashing in. Selling STEEM en masse will drive the price down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51