Steemit addiction. Are you addicted?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians. I am part of this community since about 2 weeks. I noticed at myself addiction to steemit.

Addictions.jpg

Addiction - the state of being enslaved to a habit or practice or to something that is psychologically or physically habit-forming.

That is a definition from the dictionary. Is the steemit addiction a bad thing, or it is good, well it is neither bad, nor good. Everything at big doses is bad, absolutely everything. I have spent more than about 24 hours in these two weeks. Which is 1/14 of that time. As I continue my thoughts, I have been very productive with my steemit experience and it gave me huge pleasure, so I considered it as not bad thing, well at least for me! But I also realized that I spent really a lot of time in it, so I made the following plan: for every two continuously hours in steemit - one hour physical exercises. At the beginning I was extremely hyped about steemit, I thought only about it, told about it, well honestly I was hyped about the earnings, but now after about 13 days, I have fully realized the purposes of that platform, of that treasure - it is not only about the money, but the pleasure it gives you. Of course I don't tell you not to be happy when you get your payouts, but to appreciate the community, to respect your hard work.
Lets have a look at the pluses and the minuses at that platform (my personal opinion).

Pluses:

  • It makes you more social, you develop your social skills
  • It really improves your English
  • It teaches you to: assiduity, that your hard work will be awarded

Minuses:

  • You really can get addicted, which will destroy your real life

Well as I see, the pluses are more so - continue steeming!


Join Steemit SlavChat @ discord.gg/kStC5AH


Special thanks to: @rossenpavlov, @lovemetouchme2, @xpilar, @novina, @taica, @spbesner, @suggeelson, @good-karma and to all my regular readers!

Regards, @duhov

Sort:  

can u tell what difference u felt in ur personality after joining steemit?

Well as I said I was only thinking and talking about steemit!

I'm Addicted

Well, as I said it is neither bad, nor good! :D Cheers!

hey great post. I don't really think you (or me we have a lot in common in that perspective) are addicted in steemit. It's just that you chase rewards and the rewards happen to have an impact you can measure (not just points but real money) and all of that happens in a really fun and educational way.
I believe it happens to all the people in the beginning. i liked the rule about physical exercise btw. :)

Steemians Anonymous? No? Okay :c

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59