You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is a community where rich AND poor have a chance to earn. Update to : Is Steemit a community where the rich get richer and the poor get poorer?

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been reading all type of explanation to really understand how things works here. I have no background in crypto currency or blockchain so even reading all this stuff I still did not get everything. What all this means?
STEEM is the virtual money
STEEM POWER is like and investment or some money I left in the bank to grow over the interest rate.
STEEM DOLLARS is the STEEM as real money?
What the estimated value means?
Every time I reach a point I fell that I understand everything I crashed into another questions..
Anyway, thanks for the posts!

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/steemit/@andrarchy/steemit-vlog-4-steemit-101-steem-steem-dollars-and-steem-power
Here you are. Try search on home page for things that interest you about steemit.
And estimated value is calculated by 7 days median (average) price of steem on market multiplied by all the steem on your account, no matter if its in steem, steem power or steem dolars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41