Steem Price Down, Is It Related To The Market Drops?

in #steemit7 years ago

image

So the price of Steem seems to be going down and is now down to 1.30. Yeah that's not fun, but that's still alright. I believe it will go up again soon. The weird thing is that it seems that the whole market has been going down for the most part.

If you take a look on coinmarketcap or any trading site it seems that all of them have been going down within the last 24 hours. I think that they're all related somehow, maybe tied to bitcoin.

I've seen where all of them are up within the last 24 hours, but now I'm seeing that they're all down. I've heard from other posts that the market isn't doing too hot right now so my theory is that that's all related so they're all bound to jump back up in price.

Sort:  

Read an article which basically said to power up while steem is down, can any1 explain how steem price and powering up is related?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29