50 Followers by day 4! :)

in #steemit6 years ago

50+ Followers! :)

With minimal impact to my reputation (thankfully! and probably due to the fact that I interact with my followers and on posts in general.) I have managed to get to over 50 followers in a 4 day timeframe! I've only spent about and hour at most a day on here as well! :)

I intend to invest more time once my work slows down a bit! Then, I can really get into it! :P

Thank you to everyone who's supported me so far! :)
It means more than you can imagine! <3

New Followers Today

- 20! -

Well, yesterday ended off around 32 and today, as of this moment, I'm around 52~.
So about 20 today!

Wow! Thank you SO much! :P

Thank you for your continued support! <3

Follow me! - @duchess1 <3

Sort:  

Tub Cat was wondering how this account was going but sees it has been inactive for 3 days.

So much for the human resteem service.

Tub Cat is not surprised.

TUB CAT OUT!

I actually have been on sparatically here and there over the past few days..

My grandmother died @tubcat..

Steemit is on the back burner right now. Thank you for the faith though. :( I was trying to do away with a lot of the automation of posts that allows people to promote shit posts, but all along the way I've been met with hate and discouragement from people. I'm trying to stay positive right now, but it's hard, I'm sorry. :(

Tub Cat is sorry to hear about your grandmother.

What you are trying to achieve does have its merit however there are weaknesses to resteem services which make them a real challenge. I'll give you a run-down of what these are:

  • Resteem services are primarily used by low rep accounts
  • The people that are likely to follow resteem services are also low rep accounts
  • Resteem services don't monitor how many of their followers are still active - meaning it is quite possible for a large percentage of their followers to be inactive
  • High rep accounts i.e. the ones with real influence, do not follow resteem accounts or use them
  • Resteem services have a broad spectrum of followers, meaning that the content being resteemed needs to be attractive to a broad spectrum of people for the author to gain any benefit from the service

As you can see, there are a lot of challenges with these services. And this is why I encouraged you to build a reasonable following and reputation before advertising your service. You want highly active, high value and engaged followers to resteem good quality posts to.

And it is very honourable that you don't want to resteem spam posts. This is definitely a positive aspect of having a human behind your service.

If you can deal with the challenges listed above, then all the power to you.

Tub Cat is not hating on your service, he just doesn't like spam comments.

Keep it going you re doing great

Hy doing a great job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82