You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unsure what to do about SBD decline? BUY STEEM & POWER UP!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Buying Steem and powering up is not different than buying any other currency in terms of opportunity loss... you are still effectively selling your sbd at $6 vs $10 or $12 worth of steem. My end goal is to sock every bit of sbd I can into steem, but does it not benefit me to wait for a better ratio than .875 to make my powering up transactions? Granted there is some small opportunity loss in the fractionally smaller payout on my own self upvotes, but that seems relative small in comparison for waiting for the next big sbd spike where the ration drops to .5 steem or lower, no?

Sort:  

Thats if you see another spike in SBD and it not continue what its supposed to do and go back down towards the $1 value

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48