First impression about steem

in #steemit8 years ago

A little bit about myself;

I am relatively new to crypto (bough my first ETH, BTC about 6 mounths ago) and since then I have come across some ups and some downs.
What I learned is that you can never really predict what the market will do - often something completely unexpected happens.

This brings me to steem.
When I first saw Steen (tokens,...) I firstly thought 'this must be a scam' 'where does the money to finance blog writers etc... come from? Must be a ponzi-scheme or something similar.

Since then I realised that It's or reather it can become a really big thing. As Donald Trump would put it, it could become 'HUGEEE'.

Why? Well, I could point out a few reasons.

  1. It's seems to me it's very, very similar to youtube.com; and youtube is huge.
  2. Steemit seems easy to use. ( me personally I'm all for simplicity - in my view simplicity is key for wide spread use in the short term.
  3. There are a lot of good news about steem - people are getting A LOT of money and money is what everybody wants. ( I would say this could translate to a lot of 'ear to ear' newcomers on the steemit platform. )
  4. There is, as I would guess, great team behind the steemit platform; The teams must be inovative and have out of the box mentality. There is a lot of value that comes from predicting and being right in those predictions about the future. Who's there first will must defenetly get the most value out of it. That could be said for steem.

So to conclude.
I bealive that steemit could become really big - huge. There will most likely be come haters, some ups and downs, but at the end of the day it's and exciting project and it feels great to be a part of it.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39