You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Could Steem Accomplish In Your City? Brainstorming for New Opportunities…

in #steemit7 years ago

I think your record label idea is the most feasible. It would be cool to have a band come from the block chain and get bigger. Doing a monthly music thing would also be cool but it would require you are responsible for getting a certain amount every month.. I paid for someone to build a little free library in their city with steem, and there is steempark that is an awesome project. If I had the funding I would look for something that would stick around and be good advertising, and that's why your last idea is really good. Good luck with you brainstorming. I will give you my humble upvote, to help with your future endeavors!

Sort:  

installed.jpg

Thanks @drpuffnstuff! The record label thing is interesting... Steemitqa linked to another user who has founded a Steem-powered label in a comment, which seems to have a lot of support.

It's a cool idea, the one concern for me is that it might lack that physical presence / recruitment element... you can only really work with a few artists at a time. But, damn, imagine a future hit band that got their start on steem... it would be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43