Lots of sound, lots of sight, but where's the smells Steemit? What are your favorite smells?

in #steemit7 years ago

of the 5 senses.. Sounds, Sight, and smell are my favorite to indulge in. Sounds and sight are covered on here very often.

Smell gets left out.

So I was just curious, what are your favorite smells everyone? What are your least favorite smells?


My Favorite smell is just nature, when things are green and growing, trees and sagebrush.. and honeysuckle too!


If I'm stuck inside I like to have Essential Oils going, lemongrass and lavender. Onguard or citrus blast sometimes.

IMG_20170628_203122.jpg


Lotion I just have always and will always use Original Hempz, there is no substitute. I don't use cologne very often but once in a while.. When I was younger I always used Adidas cologne until I found Acqua Di Gio, and now I would also probably never try anything else.

IMG_20170628_203144.jpg


I could never forget about the smell of cannabis. So many different ways it can smell and I've come to love them all.

IMG_20170628_203227.jpg


All together

IMG_20170628_201821.jpg


I also like the smell of the ocean, and random flowers. The smell of books! The one thing I can barely handle to smell is..

cooked fish! Seafood buffets are hard to handle for me.



What about you? What are your favorite things to smell, and what are your least favorite?!

Just curious,

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

I used to love the smell of my dads old work jackets. For a time I didn't get to see a lot of him. So I would remember being 9 and missing me pa and just finding an old work jacket and playing in it. I also like the smell of weed.haha. Um I like the smell of motor oil again a smell assosiated with family memory recall. I also enjoy the smell of fresh cut grass and really fine damp soil when gardening.

and I can't not love the smell of fresh pie.

i found you :) ... my favorite thing to smell is pineapple and strawberries
and last one is ...well plenty of gross ones .

ahh yes pineapple and strawberries are good smells as well! And there has to be one that grosses you out above all others!!

a dead animal corps with flies around it :(

Yes, rotting flesh is definitely not a good smell!

ahahah ..bad smells only comes from bodies almost dead or corps :( sulfur also stinks , i was close to one big source one day and yuck ...not nice .

I love the smell of Patchouli <3 It is so beautiful. I bought some essential oils in India and I am still quite curious about the Lotus one, because I have not opened it in one year to make it a bigger surprise. :D Nice post :) Cannabis smells awesome too, depending on the strain.

I like the smell of pine trees, and I hate the smell of fish reheated in the microwave!

Ya that's true. Pine trees smell really good. You like pine nuts? They are small and tedious but really good.

Lemon essential oil is a favorite, unburnt cannabis, and mint leaves are the best. Did you know out of all our senses our sense of smell is linked to memories in out brain then any of our other senses?

Ya, that's an interesting fact. That's a theme in brave New world! And ya fresh mint leaves are really good too, forgot those damnit

I use HempZ lotion too. And if you like the smell of cannabis, do you like the smell of skunk? Okay no I don't want to be in direct fire of a skunk because that is way too much, but sometimes where I live a skunk gets ran off or gets scared and sprays and the smell fills the air and it smells like skunk weed. Everyone I know that likes the smell and taste of weed likes the smell of skunks in the wild. Just curious you don't have to answer if you don't want to. lol

I quit smoking weed 3 years ago and when I was smoking weed only certain weed smelled like skunk. Now that I don't smoke every weed being burned smells like skunk and actually skunk smells like weed. lol

So the place I live has window wells and a basement. And skunks are kind of blind. It fell down and got stuck in a window well.

Could have been 3 weeks before I found it. He didn't look good. We put a hula hoe down and got him in it and picked him out he sprayed everywhere. When you are close to the smell it is completely different. From a long distance I don't mind the smell of skunk anymore , up close it's something else entirely. But it's not the end of the story! The skunk ran into a bush. Low and behold, he walked out and fell into the window well again. The smell was so bad, the whole house and every direction for 100 yards. So the next day we dropped a cat carrier down and tied a rope to the top.. left food in it but he wouldn't go in so we sprayed water down he ran in, we pulled it out and ran it halfway down the block. It was fuuuun :(

but he lived, he's gone. The smell of skunk reminds me of that and how bad it really is up close

Yeah I wouldn't want to be close to a skunks spray it smells totally different and even with tomato juice it takes days to a week or longer to get the smell completely off you and out of your nose hairs, that is not a good smell.

only from a distance is it a good smell lol

Rose, pine, vanilla, Rosewood, Sandalwood, garlic, Gardenia, Jasmine, are a few I like. Can't stand skunk, pig manure, dead decaying animals, most women's perfumes (gag!), the fertilizer/chemical aisle, and the soap and detergent aisle in stores.

Mmmmmmmm GARDENIA ! <3<3<3

normal scent of my girlfriend especially after shower :D

I love the scent of almond, vanilla and the forest after rain!

and i love your red cool mushroom :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54