I Sadly Say Goodbye to Steemit

in #steemit2 years ago

First I am posting this on an alt account I haven't used in a long time.
My main account @tombalistreri as been compromised and I am locked out.

I got hacked somewhere along the line and my passwords and keys have been changed.
Whoever it is responsible is now powering down my hive power and preparing to drain my account and cash out.

Being a decentralized system I don't suppose there is anyway to get help.
I'm an old boomer (67 years old) and don't have the time or the brain to fight this thing.

I suspect an account called @huobi-pro may be one of the culprits.
They managed to take some of my hive before I ever noticed in the past.
I stopped several power downs over the past few weeks but I guess they got frustrated and just changed my keys.

Oh well it's been fun. I met some nice people. Sang some open mics. Read a lot of interesting articles.

I guess I'll just buy crypto for investment and post my stuff elsewhere for just they sake of putting it out there.

So unless a blockchain miracle occurs.
I bid you all farewell.

Tom Balistreri

take-a-bow.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98