Things You Need to Get Writing on STEEMIT again!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Alright, so I've been off Steemit for a long long time, it's been so many months now that I can't even be bothered to count how many months or days or hours I've been off Steemit. There were plenty of reasons for why I wasn't writing, but I'm not going to talk about them.

Untitled design.jpg

We've all been through this, we started off good, and then after a while, we just stopped. But you can get back if you try hard enough, if you don't give up, and if you stop being LAZY! I had help, I was lucky, and here I am, back on Steemit! So if you're just reading this and haven't written on Steemit in a while, then here are a few things that can help you get back.

Motivation

Yeah, you're going to need some, or a lot of motivation, to get back on Steemit. Specially if you haven't got any ideas about what to write on. You need to motivate yourself, read more, start by writing small, remove all the negativity in your head, talk to people, get on the site and read some inspiring and motivational content. There's so many ways to get motivated to write again. You need to tell yourself that you can come up with ideas, and just start writing whatever's in your head. JUST DO IT!

motivation.jpg

My reason for motivation was a little more personal, it wasn't a thing or a story or a video or music, it was a person, and I will get to that later.

More Motivation

Did I already mention Motivation? Oops, my bad. Well, if you still haven't hit on the Submit a Story button, then you definitely need some more motivation. And no, there's no energy drink called Motivation, sorry!

Someone super special to you who can push you more(Optional)

We all have someone who we love, and they can really help you achieve your dreams and sometimes get off your lazy ass. It might be a close friend, your partner, your parents, or anyone you look up to and love. Someone who is very special and important to you.

For me, it was @taraamin77, and I would like to thank her for getting me back on Steemit. She's been asking me to write from a long time, but I never listened. She's been there for me, but I never did anything. I was, a giant douche, a jerk, and an ass! I would also like to publicly apologize to her for being that person! I am sorry!

It's good to have someone who can push you to do good things. And if it's someone you love and is very important to you, you will eventually listen to them. They care, they want to help, so just let them help, after all, they only want to see you get better, and that will make them happy.

A computer/smartphone/tablet and an internet connection - DUH!

You probably already have these or one of them, since you're reading this. And since this post is about getting back on Steemit, I'm sure you had access to it before. So, what are you waiting for? Get on your computer, put on your thinking cap, and get to writing. Make sure your computer is connected to the internet though, otherwise you're going to look stupid with that thinking hat. Just kidding, you look great with that hat! Just write!

Good Steem price

steem value.png

Obviously! I mean, since the Steem value is up, it's another good motivation to start writing. We all like a little bit of money, to buy things that we like, to travel, to eat, to survive in this cruel world. Even though I'm not really a money guy, I do need money to do things I want to do.

How will I travel with @taraamin77 if I don't have any money. How will I do anything I like or want to? Oh, it also helps if you're like almost broke and not famous too. That's a good motivation. Maybe you'll get lucky and make a lot of Steem and then exchange it for bitcoin and I don't know, buy a pony! No not a horse pony, a Mustang! Although you can buy whatever you want, unless it's the International Space Station, you can't buy that!

A little bit of will

Apart from motivation, and some pushing, you are also going to need a little bit of will. Not Will Smith, but will power, you know, the thing that tells you to do things even when you can't. Yes, just tell yourself that you want to get better, you want to start writing again, and voila, you have some will power to do something!

will power.jpg

A little positivity that you can make it

Positivity comes a long way. For example, I've had a lot of negative thoughts in my head, I still do, but I said to myself that I'm going to be positive, keep all the negativity inside and just write something useful. Trust me, being positive even in the worst of the situations, will help you.

think positive.jpg

You failed, it's alright, be positive and try again. You lost someone because of your own mistakes, it's okay, be positive, make the necessary changes in your life, show them you're worth it, and maybe they'll come back to you. You didn't get what you wanted, it's okay, be positive and work harder and you'll get what you want. Unless it's a unicorn, those things aren't real!

Listen to Sometimes You Can't Make it On Your Own by U2 and then tell yourself that you can, sort of

This is a good song! I like this song very much! It's alright, if you can't make it on your own, because sometimes you can't, you need someone better than you to guide you and help you move forward. And that's totally fine. Like I said, it's awesome to have someone who's always going to be there for you no matter what.

U2 SYCMIOYO.jpg

However, you can also make it on your own, so listen to this song, and whenever Bono says you can't make it on your own, tell him YOU CAN!

So yeah, that's it! Here are some very useful and scientifically approved facts that will help you with getting back on Steemit. I would also like to thank @firepower for introducing me to the platform, once again, and telling me that good things are coming. And yes, I can't thank you enough @taraamin77, you're an amazing person, the kindest, beautiful, did I say amazing?, the nicest, very helpful, and well, you know! So stay awesome, and I love you!

Now those who're still wondering whether to write or not, come on, get your ass off the couch. Stop reading this, since its the end of the post, and start writing your own! Oh, and thank you for reading! Follow me for more posts about things. I hope to write a lot more and remain active and read stories and comment and connect with all the awesome people on Steemit! You can check out my previous posts to get a taste of what I'll be writing. I usually write travel stories, but sometimes I wander and write some random things. Get ready to be surprised! Would you like some fries with that?

PEACE

steemit verified.png

@droidsid

Sort:  

Great start! Welcome back ! :P Thanks for all that praise. :P

Thank you! :) You're welcome :D

Very inspirational droidsid keep up the good work! Steem on...

Thank you so much! :) You too..

Awesome post Sid! Great to see you come back! :)

Nice article! Well every journey starts with the very first step which usually isn't the easiest one. What helps regarding 'ideas what to write about' is predefining an area of interest (e.g. travel, food, sports, technology). Then the world you're going to write about isn't endless anymore, and it's easier to find an appropriate topic.

I myself run accidentally into my topics. Usually they evolve thanks to the things that happen to me during the day in my real life. Imagine that my coffee cup falls down on the floor while having breakfast: then I'd suddenly think about gravitiy, accident, etc. In relation to "my area of interest" that would mean that I could write about: "The importance of gravity in sports (surfing)" or "How to avoid accidents in surfing"...
Then my brain tries to build bridges between my blog and real life situations.
Sorry for the long text :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48