✨NEW COVER IMAGE!! BLING OUT YOUR PROFILE!✨

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit just rolled out something super cool! In addition to having a profile picture, you can now have a cover image for your profile! How cool is that?! You can choose a picture you took, or you can make up your own with a photo editor. I chose to use a panorama I took of the Pacific Ocean in Chile! Here's how you can make your own!

Here's the current boring background.

steemit.PNG


Use a image website to get a link for your picture. I use postimage.org. Upload your picture and copy the "direct link".

steemit4.PNG


Go to the settings in on your Steemit account, and locate the "Cover Image URL" box and paste your link in that box.

steemit5.PNG


Put in your main Password and hit update. And that's it! Enjoy your new cover image!

steemit2.PNG


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Nice one! upvoted :)
I did a tutorial for the cover image too, you may check out more here:

photo-output 2.jpg

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nicolemoker/study-design-with-nicole-8-steemit-s-cover-image-8-steemit

Thanks so much! That looks great!

Just updated mine! Very popular request and a way to express yourself to everyone who visits your profile

Awesome, it looks great!

Awesome, I didn't know this feature existed, thanks for sharing!

As I hear and experience often, "you learn something new everyday!" Haha! Sure thing, thanks!

So awesome! I got to try it out!! 😄😘😍

Thank you! Yes you do! I can't wait to see what you come up with! 😍😘💖

Hi)))) The cover is just super)))

Thank you! :)

This post has received a 42.02 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @noboxes. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Thanks for this info! I didn't even know we could do that. Very cool! I will update mine.

Sure thing! Looking forward to see what you come up with!

Hola @mraldo llegué a ti porque votaste uno de mis post! Gracias por ello. Y este post me gusto mucho y voy a aplicar los cambios en uno de mis profiles. Te voto para seguirte pero veo que repubicas mas q publicas ultimamente, aunque leí algunos de tus post anteriores. Lo que me llama la atención es como llegas a ganar tanto con republicaciones. Bueno soy nueva aca y una Grandma curiosa jeje.
Si puedes publicar acerca de ello sería de gran ayuda a la nueva y creciente comunidad hispana tan necesitada!
Gracias de nuevo por tu voto jeje!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74