How Does This "Steemit" Even Work?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have no idea how to convert my Steem wallet into USD, but I do love watching it steadily grow.

Is there an easy way to turn Steem into USD? Or do you have to go through Bitcoin or something else?

And yes, I have done a search for the answer, but no answer has been simple enough for some simple blogger like me to understand...

Please help, any way you can. Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

Steem->any exchange->BTC-> your favorite place to sell btc for fiat (localbitcoins, coinbase, etc...)

So the best bet is to go through Bitcoin eh?

What's your recommendation for an app to make the exchange?

I have the same problem. I want to buy this crap but it's too damn confusing so I am just posting nonsense

Congratulations @driptorchpress! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53