One a day challenge

in #steemit7 years ago

I am finding something interesting in the course of writing and sharing here as well as other creative endeavors I am currently undertaking. Namely light language transmissions daily via https://driftingvoice.bandcamp.com/.

What I am finding is if I push myself to put something creative out daily, no excuses, I am coming up against mental blocks within my own beliefs. My views on creative potential, criteria, how I am seen externally by others etc. These are roadblocks to my overall potential. I will not abide by such limitations any longer. The more I post, the more I break through these limiting belief systems.

The other side to this coin is that by enabling oneself to put forth creation you are learning by the result. You cannot know how to improve upon an idea, unless you first share that idea with the world. Herein lies the ultimate benefit to facing your fears of being seen to be anything less than awesome. You evolve and step into a world of possibilities instead of compromises and internal let downs.

Challenge yourself daily, to release some form of creativity into this world, and I assure you, it may be a bumpy start, but the lessons learned, the confidence buildup is all well worth the process. Not to mention meeting some highly inspired wonderful people along the way. Shout out to the Steemians, much love and blessings for all your hard work.

20180106_134850.jpg

Sort:  

A nice way to boast creativity. Thumbs up Man.
You are doing awesome work

Thank you kindly sir, may your creative endeavors and talents flourish.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @driftingvoice to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47