Day #2 On Steemit | Advices Recived | Communities | @Steem-Bounty Review

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemit people! Welcome to my second post.

Today i want to review my previous experiences, the comments and advices i received from users, and my opinions about my test to @steem-bounty. So i will focus on these 3 points that I will explain below:

Communities.jpg

1-. Comments and interaction received in my first post.

I am pleased to say that it exceeded my expectations, many people welcomed me, which i appreciate at heart. I also thank your success wishes for my blog. Although somehow it might seem like some of these comments are spam and people inviting different communities, anyway i see it in a positive way since from my perspective it's made with good intentions to encourage the growth of new members and the incorporation to communities that boost the learning in steemit.


2-. Communities and projects for new users.

This was the most interesting thing I found in the comments that I received, most of them recommended some communities that I can join and projects that I can participate in, so I'll make a brief summary of them here, maybe later when I get to know them better i do some posts talking about each one. For now i will focus on the short summary:

@MinnowSupport

This was the most named, as I could see when entering the discord group they have a very large community in which they promote the growth of new users on the platform, the main and most popular method is a bot that votes in the posts of those who join the project. The link to enter the discord group is in the steemit profile @minnowsupport.

Special thanks to @tuanis @palomot.

@helpie

"Helpie is a great initiative that was started to help minnows and plankton to grow on the Steemit platform".
@socent.

Definitely this will be one of the first projects that i'll try.

Thanks to @tuanis for commenting on this and special thanks for @socent for her advices.

SteemSchools

It's a project with a discord group in which classes are given to users who want to learn everything related to steem and steemit, it is a fairly complete site and worthy to try.

Thanks to @ yoyo13skate and @hazelicious for inviting me.

@DustsWeeper

This is a project based on boosting comments from small users (since these tend to disappear among the bunch) by only sending a small amount of SBD/Steem which will give you a certain number of votes in your comments before your balance runs out.

Thanks to @mysearchisover for mentioning it.

@Qurator

It's a project that supports quality content just by sending 4 Steem for registration. I think I'll try to see how it works.

Thanks to @tuanis for this recommendation.

@TreePlanter

This is a bot with a project behind it, the functioning of the bot is to send a minimum of 0.01 SBD and he will vote in the indicated post. The profits of the bot are used to promote a trees planting project, honestly it seems to me a quite noble project. There should be more projects of this type in steemit.

Thanks again to @tuanis.


3-. Opinion on my test to @Steem-Bounty.

In my first post I did a test to this system that I discovered a few days ago, established a reward for those who gave me an opinion on whether they think i should use bots or not and why. Honestly, I have not received the first answer that meets my expectations, setting aside the good intentions of those who commented when mentioning the projects listed above. I can analyze on my own that as most of the comments recommended me using bots, they are in favor of the use of them, however, nobody explained "Why?" which is quite important to me.

Added to this, I see that some people did auto-upvote and some bots voted their comments (I hope it was not with the intention to take the bounty without my upvote), this represents a problem because due to the nature of the post that would generate an uneven distribution of the established bounty.

For me that is seen as a weakness of this system, because even if you don't vote for comments that did not meet the expectations for the person who settled the bounty they will receive a part (or all the bounty, I still don't have it very clear).

This gives me a couple of ideas that will be developed in a next post on this system, and which i'll do with the intention to help improve the bounty system.


Well, this has been what's left of my first post, without a doubt it was a lot of learning and it helped me to know great projects and communities of this platform. I hope each of my next posts are as productive as this, without more to say i say goodbye, until the next post.

Best regards, @Drezz.

Sort:  

Thanks for the shoutout. :) Hopefully the payout threshold will be lowered soon.

Thanks for the shout out and welcome to Steem! Good to have you here! Reach out to me if you need help. Looking forward to reading more posts from you :)
Ivy

You're welcome @drezz!
Whenever I can help with pleasure I will do it!
I congratulate you on your first post. Very complete and loaded with much knowledge!
In relation to that I recommended MinnowSupport, now I comment why: I've used it and it really helps when you're starting. Moreover, because the investment you make in it is minimal and that is important for who is starting and have no resources to invest.
I see that you have already started your MNS test! I congratulate you!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Drezz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25