Advice for newbies: Stay Consistent and Authentic

in #steemit7 years ago

I am still a minnow myself, but I wanted to share a few tips that have helped me through my first 2 1/2 months on Steemit.
IMG_6538.JPG

  • Be Consistent

One of the most important ways to build a following is to consistently post and engage with other community members. My personal philosophy is to post at least once a day and make 10-20 quality comments on other posts.

I see far too many people that joined at the same time as me, but haven't posted in weeks or even months. If real members of Steemit don't engage in the platform, we will be over run by bots. Let's not let that happen.

  • Be Authentic

Be yourself and post about topics that interest you or things you know a lot about. Original content does really well on Steemit. My most successful posts have been my original piano pieces, probably because that is what I'm passionate about.

So even if you're not the best blogger or photographer like myself, find what you are passionate about and post about it. Chances are, there are other Steemians that share your same passion.

I hope this helps new users. Most of us envision Steem being way higher this time next year. That's why it's important to build community now. Steemit is still in the very early stages of being an elite social media platform. Steem on!

Sort:  

so true ! Thanks for your motivations! I do post daily !

Awesome, thank you!

Great advice. I am trying to post at least once per week and commenting here and there time permitting @drewley

That's good!

An elite social media platform. I like it!

That's the plan!

This is really great post and great advice 😊 so true about connecting with your friends and to be consistent. Upvoted

Thanks so much!

Any time 😊 it was great. Have a great Sunday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41