You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Have Learned About Steemit On My Journey To 500 Followers

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

That is a big number! And very well-deserved. I would be hard-pressed to make a better post for potential joiners, and I too had no idea of the connections I would make when I first wandered the steemit halls. I had initially seen this as a place to finally bring my creations into the light and possibly make a little money doing so. The friendships that resulted were a delightful surprise, an incredible boon, and tremendously important.
You have a beautiful soul and I'll be forever grateful to the awesome @fisteganos for the project that allowed me to know you.
I'll be here to cheer you on when you write your 1000 follower post!

Sort:  

Oh wow! Congrats @son-of-satire . These words are true and I wish you many more success.

Hey @dreemit it's been a while!

Yes it has! I've been ridiculously busy lately, not enough time in a day. Need to touch base with a bunch of people after this weekend (have company, they're leaving Monday ;) Hope everything is going great!

Yes, it is. I dare say I feel a mild sense of accomplishment. Lol.

For the me the friendships were a bonus too. I didn't expect the community to be such an enlightened bunch. It was a very pleasant surprise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87