You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Proof is in the Pudding

in #steemit8 years ago

Ah, there's my vote checking in :) This was awesome. You're absolutely right, that Stephen King analogy is perfect. Someone close to me always says, never rely on one line, throw out three. I have something for you as well, pertaining to that. Now this place is awesome in many ways, but there are some glaring fundamental problems, that if not fixed, well we all know what happened to MySpace. This platform however, the idea of the people governing one another, the reputation that discourages trolling and garbage content, that is going to catch on. Whether on steemit or the next site that comes along and takes the best from this and makes it happen. Either way, this is a great experience.

Sort:  

Steemit has a great community. I'm not complaining about that at all. It also makes publishing free. The audience is too small though, for now... and the attention span is tiny. The rewards are a bonus. Some people want to use the platform for simple things, all the power to them. Some of us want to go big. I can't do anything with limitations and be happy. I know my self worth and won't settle for less.

Part two is ready to read. Link is here on this article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35