You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing My Own Steemit Experiment: The "FuckUp Files" Series

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

That was very well thought out and explained. I'm not one who generally understands the technical aspects of things, but this was written in a way that anyone, no matter the left or right leanings of their brains could comprehend.
I have contributed a bit of my own money to steem, about twenty percent of my accounts worth, so I for one have no trouble imagining others doing the same. On one hand it seems that part of the reason they give steem 'for free' is to attract people to come here in a "nothing to lose" type of scenario. However I think most people find the concept of 'free money' as too good to be true, or not ultimately viable, which may explain why the platform has remained small.
One of the things I truly appreciate about this method, is that there would no longer be a time period for payout. I could find something on a person's blog from a month ago that I love and donate to them for it, while at the moment there's barely an incentive to even upvote it.
Definitely supporting your experiment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65