Steemit on Kodi, now there's an idea!

in #steemit7 years ago

Kodi and Steemit logo.jpg

Like many of you reading this, I suspect some have given up watching TV years ago, just as I did.

This doesn't mean we all don't like to watch a good movie, or even perhaps a TV series from time to time, however we have no interest in the propaganda spewed out from MSM, such as the BBC in the UK or CNN in the US.

I prefer to get my true news from many different sources, many of whom have YouTube channels.

This is really convenient as I can load up my 'watch later' list and then view them all on my TV, using the YouTube app on Kodi, usually while eating dinner.

If I feel I want to comment on a YouTube video I've just watched, I just pick up my tablet and type out a quick note, very easy.

I understand why many are moving over to Steemit and away from YouTube, but you are losing the convenience of your followers watching you on their TV's.

I think this is a "gap in the market" that needs to be exploited; Yes old TV rots your brain, but the convenience should not be ignored to propagate your message, plus many people are switching to streaming services, and it looks like this will be the future of television.

Therefore I would like to ask, is there a plan for a Steemit app on Kodi? If not then there should be.

Sort:  

Aren't those people just uploading their movies to Youtube and then embedding it to their posts on Steemit? Steemit doesn't host the movies themselves you can still use the youtube channels you've been following is my guess.

Not all of them, unless YouTube is censoring.

Sure, I know steemit doesn't host the videos themselves, but Steemit is like a "hub" to many, many different sources of information and websites.

I'm thinking a bit further ahead, eventually the people who migrate away from YouTube, will drop it entirely, or be forced to, but they will loose the convenience of YouTube.

For a new technology to stay relevant, it must adapt to an ever changing market, and I think an app that allows people to stream videos through Steemit, using Kodi, is a pretty good idea which makes sense.

Anyway, I'm just throwing up the idea, it can't be that hard to do?

Congratulations @dreamspeed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45