My Typical Pattern for Posting on Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

Posting on Steem is simple, yet oftentimes it is difficult to actually DO IT.

I typically log in to Steem, and spend a good half hour to full hour reading other people's posts that interest me. And lately, the stream of posts that catch my attention is long. This community truly has a large network of talented, interesting, and creative individuals.

I tend to read a lot of crypto-related topics, specifically when it comes to the investing side. Posts that discuss the latest investment opportunity or the latest news about why a coin are usually first on my docket. And reading about crypto topics usually makes me check my account balances.

Image result for poloniex

And then, I get excited!

Dear god, my altcoin X has mooned! I've somehow made even more money! I read more steem posts about altcoin X, and maybe a few other altcoins. Then I log into Coinbase, and consider buying more Bitcoin to play around with on the exchanges.

Sometimes, I actually BUY more Bitcoin, though often times I don't. And sometimes I use this Bitcoin to buy more of my preferred altcoin of the day.

And when all that is done, I go back on Steem and think of what I want to post about. Often times I'll start a post, only to end up closing the window...often due to focusing on crypto markets again. And the cycle continues

Image result for duh

Although I've only invested around $1,000 USD, my account balances have ballooned in recent months, which should come as no surprise to anyone on this website. When you're making money hand over fist, it's hard not to let the serotonin rush go to your head, and make you wonder when exactly you will be a millionaire. The fact that the crypto space is going crazy can take you off track from what you set out to do.

In Steemit terms, that means posting valuable content.

It sure is nice to receive value back in the form of Steem, but that should be a secondary goal, not a primary one. And while it's great to see our crypto accounts continue to grow, it's also important not to let it dominate your every thought or movement on the internet.

I'm not sure I'll ever be a Steemit whale, but I do know one thing: I made it through this post without checking my account balances for a change. That's a small success I'll take for now.

Sort:  

Very well said . Often the intention is to write a post and make hundreds or thousands but in reality it's only a few cents. If the dollar value is placed as least priority and the content as priority then we get to see both rise gradually. Cheers buddy up, resteemed & followed

Indeed, a minnow isn't going to become a whale in a day. Steady and consistent posts win the day. Thanks for your upvote/follow!

BALL!!!
SQUIRREL!!!!
What was my post topic going to be?

Ha, exactly.

Just posting content and commenting is what I'm doing and fighting that thing called instant gratification that wants me to make money now. I just have to keep plugging away and be patient.

Aye, it's the journey, not the destination. In reality, there is never a 'destination' as far as I can tell.

The destination could be a dynamically-stable state, not a place...
Happy, happy, joy, joy!
Without the negative side -effects.

You Won my Vote on your realistic closing :-)
And YES you are absolutely right about our priority. Chase the creation of Value and money will chase you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00