You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managing Your Votes for Maximum Value

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I appreciate the perspective and information you share in this post. Though I am of the opinion that until you reach a certain level of steam power your vote doesn't really do much. I view my vote as just a way to show support, for at the level I am now it doesn't offer much value.

Sort:  

There is much truth in what you say. I chose to invest early in leasing delegation to increase the value of my upvote (although I will probably never recoup the cost in the curation rewards from it).

Then I bought a bunch of Steem a few days later, so I would have been better off just waiting and powering up that Steem. I haven't powered it up because I have some projects underway that will need it... stay tuned for announcements later this week.

And thanks for the Dr Otto upvote. I forget about him because he doesn't show on the Steem Bot Tracker that I use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.90
ETH 3555.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15